President's Message

The National Congress of Italian-Canadians, Quebec Region is a non-profit, apolitical organization founded in 1972 which unifies the numerous Italian Associations and groups of Québec. The dynamism of the Congress has established it as the official representative of the Italian community of Québec. In effect, our Québec chapter forms part of the National Congress which encompasses the many regional and district congresses across the country.

Me. Antonio Sciascia
President

Latest News: 532 000 visits during Montreal’s Italian Week!

As organizers of Montreal's Italian Week, the Congresso made of this year's festival an unforgettable experience. Several thousands of festival-goers came together to discover the Italian culture and the Tuscany region which was in the spotlight on this 25th edition.

Once again, Italian Week attracted attention for its quality and diversity: outdoor opera, fashion show, music concerts, Italian movies, conferences, art exhibitions, guided tours, dessert contests and much more! All of the events were carefully chosen to please all festival-goers.

"The 25th edition was a huge success! The festival received an even warmer welcome than usual enjoying the warm summer sunshine and an unforgettable program. Many took part to our activities!”
Antonio Sciascia, President of the National Congress of Italian-Canadians (QC)

The 2018 edition in numbers 

  • 10 days of festivities
  • 8 boroughs
  • More than 30 concerts and events
  • 200 invited artists

Ms. Josie Verrillo, General Director, invests her passion throughout the year to make this event a success and has been doing it for the last 20 years. We thank all sponsors and media partners who allowed the organization to offer free events every year to Montreal citizens and tourists of the city. We would also like to thank the employees and volunteers for all their efforts. And a big thank you for the artists and our spokesperson, Marco Calliari, who highlighted the Italian culture.

Events Calendar
<< December 2018 >>
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Popular Links

Message du président

Le Congrès national des Italo-Canadiens du Québec est une corporation à but non-lucratif et apolitique, fondée en 1972, qui unifie les divers groupes et associations de la communauté italienne du Québec. Le dynamisme du congrès fait qu’il est aujourd’hui officiellement reconnu comme l’organisme représentatif de la communauté italienne du Québec. Le congrès, région Québec, fait partie du Congrès national des Italo-canadiens du Canada, qui regroupe à l’échelle nationale, tous les congrès régionaux à travers le pays.

Me. Antonio Sciascia
Président

Dernières nouvelles: 532 000 visites lors de la Semaine italienne de Montréal!

En tant qu'organizateurs de la Semaine italienne de Montréal, le Congresso a fait du festival de cette année une expérience inoubliable. Des dizaines de milliers de festivaliers se sont déplacés pour découvrir la culture italienne et la région de la Toscane mise à l’honneur pour célébrer la 25e édition.

Encore une fois, la programmation de la Semaine italienne s’est démarquée par sa qualité et sa diversité: opéra, défilé de mode, concerts de musique en plein air, festival de films italiens, conférences, expositions artistiques, tours guidés de la Petite Italie, concours de desserts et beaucoup plus! Rien n’a été laissé au hasard pour charmer les festivaliers.

« La 25e édition est une grande réussite! Le festival a reçu un accueil encore plus chaleureux qu’à l’habitude, il a aussi pu profiter d’un soleil radieux et d’une programmation inoubliable. Nombreux étaient les festivaliers à prendre part à nos activités! »   
- Antonio Sciascia, président du Congrès national des Italo-Canadiens (QC)

L’édition 2018 en chiffres

  • 10 jours de festivités
  • 8 arrondissements visités
  • Plus d’une trentaine de concerts et événements
  • 200 artistes invités

Mme. Josie Verrillo, directrice générale, investit sa passion tout au long de l’année afin de faire de cet événement une réussite et ce depuis plus de 20 ans. Nous aimerions remercier tous les commanditaires et partenaires médias qui permettent à l’organisation d’offrir une programmation gratuite année après année à tous les montréalais et touristes de la ville. Nous aimerions également remercier les employés et les bénévoles pour tous leurs efforts. Un grand merci aux artistes et à notre porte-parole, Marco Calliari, qui ont permis à la culture italienne de rayonner. 

Calendrier
<< dècembre 2018 >>
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Liens populaires